The Polaroid Project

tackett-kathy-polaroids-1

I decided to do something different this year, and document all of the significant photoshoots I’ve done. (I say significant, because as a professional photographer for a wholesale clothing company, I frequently shoot throughout the year for our online catalog. I don’t include these as they are not creative or big productions whatsoever.)

I meant for it to be more like private research so that I can kind of keep track of my productivity, and use it as a way to keep myself motivated to shoot more. But somehow, it turned into a project by itself.

As I collected more images, either behind the scenes, or photos of the models, I noticed that when the photos were grouped together, they almost look like one piece. Each image has its own feel and mood, but because they’re shot the same way and have a cohesive look to them, they all fit together.

It’s like looking through the history of my work, in a more creative and interesting way. Not at all what I had expected. But beautiful on its own.

{For more of my work, visit my Instagram}

tackett_kathy_blog-signature

 

Leave a Reply

